Label Me. I welcome it.

It’s human nature to assign ‘labels’ to everyone we meet; he/she is ‘funny’ or ‘not-so-funny’, ‘young’ or ‘old’, ‘tall’ or ‘short’ etc.
In fact, I think we’re all likely hard-wired to do so; a possible throw back to our primal survival instincts. (Hungry bear = ‘bad’.)

But a lot of us like to believe that we do no such thing; that we always keep an open mind. After all, such behaviour is border-line discrimination isn’t it?

Well here are a few labels I’ve created for myself and I will go out on a limb here to say that you could easily apply one of them to me.


And now that you’ve assigned a label to me, why not take it a step further and send me a project you have that fits that label. And don’t worry, I won’t take offense; even if batteries are required!

Leave a Reply

